In case you recently downgraded your WinAutomation installation from a newer version to an older one and you see the above message upon launching WinAutomation, try the following steps:

  1. Exit WinAutomation from the system tray icon
  2. Navigate to "C:\Users\YourUsername\Documents\WinAutomation" and backup the .dat file where all the robots/processes of WinAutomation are stored
  3. Navigate to "C:\ProgramData\Softomotive\WinAutomation" and delete the "GlobalSettings.dat" file
  4. Navigate to "C:\Users\YourUsername\AppData\Local" and delete the "Softomotive" folder
  5. Launch WinAutomation


Note that the above procedure will reset the installation of WinAutomation to the default settings. Hence, you would need to provide the License key and re-configure some settings such as the password for the "Autologin" feature.